Congrats to the 2014-15 Pettus Award Winners!

The St. Louis Public Schools Foundation Pettus Award for Excellence is given every year to recognize outstanding teaching in SLPS classrooms.  The Pettus Award honors one teacher at each school who demonstrates teaching excellence.  Winners inspire all students to achieve and have the respect and admiration of their students, parents and colleagues.  They play an active role in creating a positive culture of learning in their school. This year, eleven of the winners are Teach For America- St. Louis alumni and corps members. They are:

Recipient Corps Year School
Kristine Golden 2011 Ford Elementary
Shawn E. Williams 2013 Laclede Elementary
Elizabeth Trapp 2006 Lyon @ Blow
Teresa Harris 2014 Walbridge Elementary
Nikki DeLeo 2010 Carr Lane VPA Middle School
Marvin Scott Kopf 2014 Fanning Middle School
Matthew Clyde Pace 2012 Central VPA High School
Maggie Heyduk 2012 Clyde C. Miller Career Academy High School
Ana V. Barrios 2010 Gateway STEM High School
Anna McNulty Taylor 2006 Northwest Academy of Law High School
Amarpreet Ahluwalia 2013 Vashon High School

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s